You are using an outdated browser. For a faster, safer browsing experience, upgrade for free today.



ENCORE is Co-Chaired by the Regional Minister for the Environment of the Region that will host the next Conference together with the Minister for the Environment of the Region that has hosted the last Conference.

The Co-Presidents lead and promote ENCORE at political level and together with the other Regional Ministers for the Environment set the political decisions of ENCORE.

Co-presidents 2025

  • Region Västra Götaland, Sweden (2025 Conference host)

    Ms Madeleine Jonsson
    Chair of the Environment and Regional Development Committee
    Region Västra Götaland

    Sweden, Västra Götaland, Sven Swedberg and Olle Jonang

    Madeleine Jonsson

  • Province of Gelderland, Netherlands (2023 Conference host)

    Mr Jan van der Meer
    Regional Minister for Energy and Climate, Environment and Health and Public Transport
    Province of Gelderland
    Markt 11
    6811CG Arnhem

    The Netherlands, Gelderland, Ellen Mulder-Metselaar, Melanie van den Hoek and Jurjen van Dijk

    Jan Van der Meer

General Secretariat

The ENCORE General Secretariat is managed by the Free State of Bavaria (Germany) appointed to that task by Ministers’ consensus at the 2016 ENCORE Conference.

Secretary General

State Minister Thorsten Glauber
Bavarian State Ministry of the Environment and Consumer Protection
Postfach 81 01 40
81901 München/Germany


Thorsten Glauber